When you left me, my body broke.




Jag är den sortens tjej som egentligen tänker alldeles för mycket på kärlek, jag skriver dagbok, analyserar, skrattar gråter och läser väldigt mycket dikter och små finurliga historier om just kärlek. Så bloggen http://leloveimage.blogspot.com ligger mig varmt om hjärtat, dit skickar personer sina egna funderingar och upplevelser om kärlek.  Jag har en favorit som jag inte kan sluta läsa.

When you left me, my body broke. It wasn't just a heartbreak, it was almost 6 years together, gone. And you found her. Two days after we broke up, you were on a date. My world was broken. I wish I could say that I went into 'girl power' mode, but that didn't happen. I dropped weight, I dropped classes, I dropped self-respect. You gained friends, you gained freedom, you gained her. Compare or contrast, I lost the battle either way.

Then I moved.
I'm a storybook character. I dropped out of school & I moved 2000 miles away. I deleted you from my phone, from my facebook, from my life. I moved on.

You found me.
In my dreams, in my nightmares, in my morning runs, you were there. You are embedded in my soul forever, the first love I ever felt. It rocked me. A storm had come, eroded away my being, and left me a ghost town of the past.




Kommentarer
Postat av: Nadja

boys are stupid

2010-04-19 @ 19:55:45
URL: http://nayjay.blogg.se/
Postat av: sophia

usch, hjärtat värker när man läser...:(

2010-04-19 @ 23:05:16

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0