His Mistakes




Do I remind you of the pain
that he put you through,girl?
Is that the reason I'm to blame
before I do it?

Is it because he treated you badly
I always stand accused?
Protecting yourself from somebody else
I'm not who's hurting you.

And it's killing me, girl
Knowing you compare me to him.
Always guilty before the sin
I can't win, I can't win, no

I'll do anything to prove I love you
Baby girl, but I refuse
To pay for something I didn't do
I love you, girl
But I refuse to stay
Paying for his mistakes.

He left a scar across your heart
I understand, girl
Don't let his wrongs tear us apart, no
'Cuz girl I'm your man
Just because he did, you swear I'm cheating,
You think I just don't care
Why must I do time
for another man's crime?
Girl you know that ain't fair.

I love you but I refuse to stay
Paying for his mistakes.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0